SUPERVISORS RECORD NO. 49

Columbus, Nebraska June 17, 2024 Tuesday, A.M.

Pursuant to adjournment the Platte County Board of Equalization met in session beginning at 9:00 a.m. Jennifer E. Brown, County Clerk, Kim Kwapnioski, Chairperson.

Roll Call and the following members present: Supervisors Engdahl, Harms, Pfeifer, Lloyd, Micek, Trouba and Chairperson Kwapnioski

The Chairperson informed the public of the posting of the open meeting laws.

The meeting notice was published in the Columbus Telegram on June 11, 2024 and the Humphrey Democrat on June 12, 2024.

Approval of agenda as written

Approval of the minutes of the May 21, 2024

Motion, Supervisor Pfeifer, seconded Supervisor Micek, to open hearing at 9:00 a.m. to consider a list of organizations seeking motor vehicle exemption, and vote was as follows:

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Aye, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Lloyd, to close hearing, and vote was as follows:

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Aye, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Pfeifer, to approve Motor Vehicle Exemptions as provided by the County Treasurer: Columbus Rescue Mission, St. Isidore Church, Helping Hands Cancer Foundation, Youth and Families for Christ, St. Vincent de Paul/Simon House, Iglesia Del Evangelio Emanuel, a correction on Columbus Family YMCA VIN# originally approved on 1/16/24 - 1985 Chevy Silverado should be 1GCDC14H4FJ144961, and vote was as follows:

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Aye, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

SUPERVISORS RECORD NO. 49

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Trouba, to approve tax list corrections 149274-14935 as presented by the County Assessor, and vote was as follows:

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Aye, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Kari Urkoski, County Assessor presented her 3-Year Plan as required by statute 77-1311.02.

Motion, Supervisor Trouba, seconded Supervisor Lloyd, to adjourn to Monday, July 15th, 2024, and vote was as follows:

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Aye, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

(SEAL)

Attest:		
	Jennifer E. Brown	Kim Kwapnioski
	Clerk of the County Board	Chairperson, Board of Supervisors