

2024 General Election Candidates Filing deadline for incumbents is July 15th, 2024 by 5pm. Filing deadline for non incumbents is August 1st, 2024 by 5pm. The following is a list of all candidates and races for Platte County. Please note that NOT all candidates or races will appear on your specific ballot.

GENERAL ELECTION DATE: NOVEMBER 5TH, 2024

District/Ward	Term	Party	Name	Address	Phone/Email
For County Supervisor	4				
2		Republican	Jerry Micek	833 2nd Street Columbus, NE 68601	
4		Republican	Joe Ott	29629 400th Street Humphrey, NE 68642	
6		Republican	Ron Reilly	18 Lottie Lane Columbus, NE 68601	
For City of Columbus Mayo	r 4	Nonpartisan			
			James B. Bulkley (incumbent)	85 Cottonwood Drive Columbus, NE 68601	402-563-4837
			E.W. Bill Greene	2 Beaver Lodge Columbus, NE 68601	402-563-1640
For City Council Member of Columbus 4 Nonpartisan					
Ward 1			Charlie Bahr (incumbent)	1410 14th Street Columbus, NE 68601	

Ward 2			Troy G. Hiemer (incumbent)	3 Lakewood Drive Columbus, NE 68601	402-563-1668
Ward 3			Ron Schilling (incumbent)	3717 27th Street, Apt 26 Columbus, NE 68601	402-910-6979
Ward 4			AJ Palensky	2773 North Park Lane Columbus, NE 68601	402-270-4163
For City of Humphrey Mayor	4	Nonpartisan	Robert J Preister (incumbent)	209 South 3rd Street Humphrey, NE 68642	402-270-1765
For City Council Member of H	umphr 4	ey Nonpartisan			
At Large	т	Nonparlioan	Brad Stallbaumer (incumbent)	700 Hackberry Street Humphrey, NE 68642	
At Large			Adam Bode	207 N 4th Street Humphrey, NE 68642	314-368-5286
For City Council Member of Newman Grove 4 Nonpartisan					
At Large			Connie Johnson	215 North 4th Street, Newman Grove, NE 68758	

At Large

For School Board Member	4 Nonpartisan			
Columbus Public Schools	Nonpartisari			
District 1		Marvin L. Zoucha	2474 53rd Ave Columbus, NE 68601	402-910-5428
		Douglas Willoughby (incumbent)	656 S. Quail Lane Columbus, NE 68601	402-270-7195
		Candace Becher (incumbent)	120 SE Calle Colombo Columbus, NE 68601	402-910-4579
Lakeview Community Schools	4			
District 5		Jeremy Sprunk (incumbent)	28783 Central Hwy Platte Center, NE	402-860-2477
		Eric Stuthman (incumbent)	22423 287th Street Platte Center, NE	402-910-1181
		Jesse R. Brichacek	3421 88th Street Columbus, NE 68601	402-310-6555
		Jerry Jaixen (incumbent)	3295 E 44th Ave Columbus, NE 68601	402-563-2614
Humphrey Public Schools	4			
District 67		Mike Brandl (incumbent)	22020 415th Street Humphrey, NE 68642	402-923-0340
		Aaron Korth (incumbent)	606 Oak Street Humphrey, NE 68642	aaron.korth1978@gmail.com

		Paul M. Schemek (incumbent)	31233 385th Street Humphrey, NE 68642	402-920-0413
		Payton Sell	406 Elm Street Humphrey, NE 68642	402-640-6101
<i>Twin River Public Schools</i> Certifies with Nance County District 30	4			
		Jennifer L. Swantek (incumbent)		
		John Reeg		
		Alex Cornwell		
		Dan Preister		
		Connie Brandenburger- Worden Jaysen L. Melcher		
Madison Public Schools	4			

Certifies with Madison County **District Madison 1**

Steve Ruh (incumbent) 606 South Nebraska Street Madison, NE 68748

Oscar J. Calderon

Matthew J. Reeves

Josh M. O'Brien

Leigh Community Schools Certifies with Colfax County

District Colfax 39

4

4

Kamin L. Held (incumbent) Drew Machmueller (incumbent)

> Josh Urban (incumbent)

Travis Went (incumbent)

Matt Wietfeld (incumbent)

11065 475th Street Leigh, NE 68643

305 N Beech Street Leigh, NE 68643

1972 Road 4 Clarkson, NE 68629

43328 115th Avenue Leigh, NE 68643

2172 Road 1A Leigh, NE 68643

Newman Grove Public Schools Certifies with Madison County District Madison 13

> Becky Wallin (incumbent)

Eric L. Stone (incumbent) Ginger Buhl-Jorgensen (incumbent) 82379 Hwy 45 Newman Grove, NE 68758

40944 505th Avenue St. Edward, NE 68660 47078 400th Street Lindsay, NE 68644

<i>St. Edward Public Schools</i> Certifies with Boone County District Boone 17	4		
		David Merrell	
		Dan Reardon	
		David Roberts	
For Village Board Member			
Village of Creston	4		
		Jack Luedtke (Incumbent)	301 Plum Street Creston, NE 68631
Village of Cornlea	4		
		Kory Vering	45387 Ann Street Cornlea, NE 68642
Village of Duncan	4		709 6th Street
		Gary Schlesinger	Duncan, NE 68634
Village of Lindsay	4		
		Fred Hoefer (incumbent)	400 E 4th Street Lindsay, NE 68644

		Duane Beller	200 S Maple Street Lindsay, NE 68644
		Terry Beller	605 Hillside Lindsay, NE 68644
		Eric Ternus	208th E 2nd Street Lindsay, NE 68644
Village of Monroe	4		
		Todd Connelly (incumbent)	518 Osborn Avenue Monroe, NE 68647
		Allen Westerhoff (incumbent)	157 S Gleason Street Monroe, NE 68647
		Craig Baxa (incumbent)	440 Osborn Avenue Monroe, NE 68647
Village of Platte Center	4	Jessica A. Hake (incumbent)	256 N A Street Platte Center, NE 68653
Village of Tarnov	4	Kathy Krings (incumbent)	208 Dove Street Tarnov, NE 68642
		Melvin Krings (incumbent)	208 Dove Street Tarnov, NE 68642