SUPERVISORS RECORD NO. 49

Columbus, Nebraska August 27, 2024 Tuesday, A.M.

Pursuant to adjournment the Platte County Board of Equalization met in session beginning at 9:00 a.m. Jennifer E. Brown, County Clerk, Kim Kwapnioski, Chairperson.

Roll Call and the following members present: Supervisors Engdahl, Harms, Pfeifer, Lloyd, Micek, Trouba and Chairperson Kwapnioski

The Chairperson informed the public of the posting of the open meeting laws.

The meeting notice was published in the Columbus Telegram on August 20, 2024 and the Humphrey Democrat on August 21, 2024.

Approval of agenda as written

Approval of the minutes of the July 15, 16, 17 & 18, 2024.

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Harms, to open the hearing at 9:00 a.m. to consider a list of organizations seeking motor vehicle exemption.

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Aye, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Engdahl, to close the hearing.

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Aye, Trouba: Aye Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Engdahl, to approve Motor Vehicle Exemptions as presented by the Treasurer: Word of Life Church VIN correction - #1GAZGPFG9G1303596, Archangels Catholic High School, St. Bonaventure Church, St. Isidore Church.

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Aye, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Trouba, seconded Supervisor Pfeifer, to approve the Tax List Corrections #14944-#14956 on real estate and/or personal property as presented by the Assessor.

SUPERVISORS RECORD NO. 49

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Aye, Trouba: Aye
Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Pfeifer, Motion to adjourn to September 24th, 2024 at 9:00 a.m.

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Aye, Trouba: Aye
Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

(S	Ε	Α	L)

Attest:			
Jennifer E. Bro	wn	Kim Kwapnioski	
Clerk of the Co	unty Board	Chairperson, Board of	
	•	Supervisors	