## SUPERVISORS RECORD NO. 49

Columbus, Nebraska December 17, 2024 Tuesday, A.M.

Pursuant to adjournment the Platte County Board of Equalization met in session beginning at 9:00 AM Jennifer E. Brown, County Clerk, Kim Kwapnioski, Chairperson.

Roll Call and the following members present: Supervisors Harms, Pfeifer, Engdahl, Trouba, Lloyd, Micek and Chairperson Kwapnioski

The Chairperson informed the public of the posting of the open meeting laws.

The meeting notice was published in the Columbus Telegram on December 10, 2024 and the Humphrey Democrat on December 11, 2024.

Approval of agenda as written

Approval of the minutes of November 19, 2024.

Motion, Supervisor Engdahl, seconded Supervisor Micek, to open the hearing at 9:00 a.m. to consider a list of organizations seeking motor vehicle exemption.

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Aye, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Lloyd, to close the hearing.

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Aye, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Pfeifer, to approve Motor Vehicle Exemptions as presented by the County Treasurer: Columbus Community Hospital, Girl Scouts Spirit of America and Columbus Housing Authority.

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Aye, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

## SUPERVISORS RECORD NO. 49

The County Assessor discussed a possible settlement on FRC Housing, LLC TERC appeal with the County Board.

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Harms, to approve settlement with FRC Housing.

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Aye, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Trouba, to adjourn to January 28, 2025 at 9:00 a.m.

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Aye, Trouba: Aye
Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

(SEAL)

Attest:		
	Jennifer E. Brown	Kim Kwapnioski
	Clerk of the County Board	Chairperson, Board of Supervisors