Summary Report	Platte County, Nebraska
	<b>Primary Election</b>

## May 15, 2012

**Official Results** 

## **Republican Ballot**

•		
United States Presidential	Newt Gingrich	204
<u>Ticket</u>	Ron Paul	511
For US President	Mitt Romney	2993
Vote for one	Rick Santorum	632
	Write-in Scattering	26
Senatorial Ticket	Spencer Zimmerman	22
For US Senate	Don Stenberg	786
<u> 6 year term</u>	Jon Bruning	1446
Vote for one	Deb Fischer	1644
	Pat Flynn	513
	Sharyn Elander	25
	Write-in Scattering	2
Congressional Ticket		
For Representative in	Dennis L Parker	3446
Congress, District 1	Jessica L Turek	337
2 year term	Jeff Fortenberry	3503
Vote for one	Write-in Scattering	3
For Public Service	Rod Johnson	
Commissioner	Tammy Cheatum	
Vote for one	Dakota Delka	
	Write-in Scattering	
<b>County Ticket</b>		
County Supervisor		
District 2	Write-in Scattering	39
Vote for one		
County Supervisor	Ronald Pfeifer	547 Nominated
District 4	Write-in Scattering	6
Vote for one		

County Supervisor  District 6  Vote for one  Democratic Ballot  United States Presidential	Eric Freeman  Jerry Engdahl  Gary Giebelhaus  Write-in Scattering  Barack Obama	96 288 Nominated 124 650
<u>Ticket</u> <u>For US President</u> <u>Vote for one</u>	Write-in Scattering	151
Senatorial Ticket For US Senate 6 year term Vote for one	Larry Marvin Steven P Lustgarten Sherman Yates Chuck Hassebrook Bob Kerry Write-in Scattering	26 22 22 538 648 11
Congressional Ticket For Representative in Congress, District 1 2 year term Vote for one	Korey L Reiman Robert Way Write-in Scattering	510 396 17
For Public Service  Commissioner  Vote for one	Write-in Scattering	
County Supervisor  District 2  Vote for one	Jerry Micek Write-in Scattering	173 Nominated 2
County Supervisor  District 4  Vote for one	Tim Reardon Write-in Scattering	192 2

County Supervisor  District 6  Vote for one	Write-in Scattering	13
<u>Libertarian Ballot</u>		
United States Presidential Ticket For US President Vote for one	Roger Gary RJ Harris Gary Johnson Carl Person Bill Still R Lee Wrights Write-in Scattering	0 0 0 0 0
Senatorial Ticket For US Senate 6 year term Vote for one	Write-in Scattering	0
Congressional Ticket For Representative in Congress, District 1 2 year term Vote for one	Write-in Scattering	0
County Supervisor  District 2  Vote for one	Write-in Scattering	0
County Supervisor  District 4  Vote for one	Write-in Scattering	0
County Supervisor  District 6  Vote for one	Write-in Scattering	0

## **Nonpartisan Ballot**

For Member of the State  Board of Education  District 3  Vote for one	Tom Schommer Rachel Wise Write-in Scattering	2668 2075 18
For University of Nebraska  Board of Regents  District 3  6 year term  Vote for one	David Copple Jim Pillen Tony Raimondo, Jr Write-in Scattering	930 3638 1378 7
Loup River PPD For Board of Directors subdivision 6 Vote for one City of Newman Grove	Victor Vic Olson Jim Donoghue Brian Oppliger Clark Lehr Write-in Scattering	145 317 232 216 0
Recall Election	YES	2
Shall Fawn Steiff be removed from the office of Mayor of Newman Grove?	NO	2